RSS

Am I nuts?

08 Mar

I watch a lot of trash.  I freely admit it.  However, I also appreciate a lot of trash.  And that’s a bit sad.

Anyway, on the topic of trash that I watch: I can’t believe that they cancelled Terra Nova.  Actually, scratch that – I can totally believe they cancelled Terra Nova because it was terrible.  It was exactly the right degree of terrible that I like to watch.  All I can say is, thank all that is awesome that they didn’t cancel Falling Skies.  Cancelling two monolithic turds of shows after just one season would have been too much for my poor arse to bear.

Why did they cancel Terra Nova, though?  It was never going to be a world changer.  If the networks couldn’t see that when it was being shopped around then they need to be swiftly and decisively kicked in the balls.  It was a kitschy, hammed up family soap opera.  And, you know what, it was pretty good at being just that.  Just one family trying to survive in the snuggly prehistoric wilderness with only unlimited cutting edge technology to rely on.  At the end of every episode somebody learned something or felt bad about something they they knew they shouldn’t have done.  It was like watching a 30 minute Spielberg production.  Wait.  It was a 30 minute Spielberg production.  How that douche has ever been successful I just don’t know.

What I guess I’m trying to say is this: you can’t cancel something because it is exactly what anyone with half a brain would ever have expected to be.  If that’s the case then you’re better off leaving the show running and cancelling the network decision makers that green lighted it in the first place.

On a more positive note, Game of Thrones is back on soon.  That’s a bucket load of sweetness right there!

PEESHE
FG 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
