RSS

Crazy people on my album recording session.

15 Feb

It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you… 10 points if your brain read that in Timbaland’s voice. But, yeah, I’ve been away from the blog for a while.  I had a good reason (or more than one, actually).

I’ve been trying to pull together a bunch of loose ends for my album.  As of yesterday, the final guest vocal had been recorded and the first four tracks had entered the mixing stage.  I have a few minor adjustments to make for the remaining tracks to bring them up to mix readiness and then it’s on like Donkey Kong.  And Donkey Kong was one on arse monkey fucker.

In addition to getting the album together I’ve been constructing an interactive Flash animation for some promo materials.  That has slowly been doing my head in but it’s damn near ready now.  Which brings me to the topic of crazy people – no, really.  You see, if you’re anything like me then you won’t be able to resist reading the comments on various blog posts that you happen across.  Sometimes I skim the post and meticulously read the comments.  It’s a glaring fault in my character. However, you can’t really blame me when it’s possible to stumble across intellectual gems such as the comment below (I was looking for some random shit to do with ActionScript 2):

m polson Dec 10, 2009 at 7:05 pm

a university and or others thought they could use the flash cordinate and ora carttession cordinate systems and by using vowifi and bluetooth cell phones manipulate sound and to stream imiages with cell phones by actionscript and flash cordinate systems by pointing a cell phone at ur headf will u sleep and using angles and xyz from base puter could stream imiages back to cell phone and stream it at ur head is it possable hell yes it is and by accessing directorys and altering the sound onfourier transform actionscripts and using symmetrics of cell phones could stream dangerous radio waves to streaming the same way

I’m betting that the “m” in this dude’s name stands for “mind”.  Or maybe “machine” because I think this was generated by a bot.  But that just makes it even more stupid.

Seriously though, these sorts of barely literate, paranoid and borderline psychotic ramblings are EVERYWHERE on the internet.  People are seriously fucked in the head.

On a side note, here’s a flick from a recent show in Perth. Image

Odette Mercy belts it out @ The Bakery.  This girl can sing soooo nice.

PEESHE

FG

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
