RSS

REMIX!

21 Aug

Hmm

Not my workspace but oddly quite similar.

Hey folks,

Here’s a little remix I worked up for Organic Affiliates.  They posted an acapella on their Soundcloud account yesterday.  Coincidentally, I was looking for reasons to avoid working on the niggling details of my album so I wasted my time slapping together a beat for this track.

The second verse (which was actually the first verse) was kinda loose so I tried to mess with the arrangement to make it fit rather than drag everything on time (that’s a touchy decision for a lot of emcees since you’re twisting up their flow).  If the remix was anything more than a mess around I would have got the second emcee to spit their verse again.

PEESHE

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
