RSS

Zombies… for real, though…

25 May

What’s up people? Short time, no post.

Zombies are in plague proportions.  For real.  But it’s not what you’d think.  You won’t see them “walking” unsteadily down your street.  They won’t smash through your window in a few moments and drag you away for a passionate night of dismemberment and consumption.  Rather, they will infect your interwebs with all manner of populist nonsense.

What sparked this outpouring of unsubstantiated declarative speech?  Well, sit right there and I shall tell you.  It was this.  That’s right, good folks, the Centre for Disease Control has posted it’s own zombie survival tips on it’s blog.  Nothing says “I’m a credible government authority” like blog posts about zombies.

Of course, I can see the intention.  They want to get their message out to “the youth” (who, incidentally, are just now discovering the late 60s to early 80s zombie craze).  If you read the list of things to prepare in case of a zombie plague you can see that they are basic necessities for any emergency.  However, it’s all a little silly, isn’t it?

Don’t get me wrong:  I’m obsessed with zombie films.  In fact, I’m obsessed with zombies.  It’s an obsession that is only thwarted by the fact that they don’t exist.  But I don’t let that stop me.  I am, however, worried about the longevity of my obsession when it gets to the point where government agencies are posting public articles about creatures that lurk in the darkness of my repressed neurosis.

Zombies are just no fun if everyone loves them.

PEESHE

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Bad films, Zombies

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
